Central Coir Research Institute
Area of Research Research Activities Weekly Seminar Tour to Laboratory Important Published Papers List of Directors BIS Standards Research Homepage Scientists Coir Board
Coir Board Central Coir Research Institute Central Institute of Coir Technology National Coir Training and Design Centre Hindustan Coir Functions of the Board
Coir Pith Testing Lab Fermentation Lab Pilot Scale Lab Chemistry Laboratory Microbiology Laboratory Quality Control Lab ASTM Laboratory Physical Testing Lab Hydrolic Lab
Awards for Scientists of CCRI Collaborative Project Report Patents Granted International Project Technology Transfers Collaborative Projects Achievements through ages
Home > organisation > BIO-DATA - c.p.rADHAKRISHNAN
The Chairman Coir Board Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Govt.of India
C.P. RADHAKRISHNAN  has taken over the charge of  Chairman Coir Board with effect from 4th February, 2016.
The Chairman, Coir Board, "Coir House", M.G.Road, Ernakulam, Kochi-682016, Kerala.
Telephone : (Off) : 91-484-2372979 / 2371467 Mob: 09444010822
Fax No. : +91-484-2370034
E-mail : chairman[at]coirboard[dot]org, chairman[at]gmail[dot]com
Permanent Address 1, Town Extension, 4th Street
Tirippur District,
coimbatore, Tamilnadu-641604
Educational Qualifications B.B.A, Educated at V.O.C College, Tuticorin, Tamilnadu
Profession Agriculturist, Political & Social Worker and Industrialist
Official Address

The Chairman
Coir Board, "Coir House",
M.G.Road, Ernakulam,
Kochi-682 016.
Tel      : 91-484-2372979 / 2371467
Fax     : 91-484-2370034
E-mail :chairman[at]coirboard[dot]org, chairman[at]gmail[dot]com

Current Position 1. Chairman Coir Board
2. Director, Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Development Studies, Thiruvananthapuram
3. KPCC Executive Committee Member.
4. AICC Member.
Organisation Experience
1. Vice Chairman Coir Board 1997 & 1998.
2. Member, Coir Board - 1995 to 1998.
3. Chairman, Kerala State Coir Worker's Welfare Fund Board 1993 - 1996.
4. Chairman, Kerala State Cashew Workers Apex Industrial Co-op. Society  (CAPEX)  2002-2006.
5. DCC President, Alappuzha.
6. Editor, Samanwayam.
7. President, District Agriculture Development Bank.  
8. President, Coir Workers Congress.
9. KSU Vice President when A.K. Antony was President - 1966.
10. State Youth Congress Convenor with Shri. Mullappally Ramachandran - 1978.
11. Municipal Councillor, Alappuzha.
12. Board Member, Alappuzha Co-operative Urban Bank.
13. Chairman - KPCC Arts & Cultural Wing.
14. Chairman - Kumaranasan National Institute of Culture, Thonnakkal - 2005 to 2007.
15. Contested in the Lok Sabha  Election and lost for a narrow margin.
Other Activities

1.  Started Rajiv Memorial Coir Workers Old Age Home 1995, Alappuzha.

2.  Commentator (Audio & Visual) Nehru Trophy Boat Race and Sabarimala Makara Jyothi.
3.  Convenor, Nehru Trophy Souvenir.
4.  Best Speaker - University of Kerala.
5. Won Sachivothama Memorial Gold Medal.
Dr. R. Indira Bai, College Professor (Rtd)
B. Rani I.P.S, I.B.D.C.P, New Delhi
Adv. B. Jeevan